Posts mit dem Label Boyfriend werden angezeigt. Alle Posts anzeigen
Posts mit dem Label Boyfriend werden angezeigt. Alle Posts anzeigen

Samstag, 9. Februar 2013

Week 6

Hey ladies, it's already week 6 and I managed to post every week on time ^^
I'm a little proud of me ;)

This week'stopic is a rather short one:

Something that was a gift

My lolita wardrobe is pretty small and I had to think about this a little before I realised that I wear a gift almost everyday at this time of the year: My wonderful coat that I got from my boyfriend for Christmas two years ago! It's so warm and cozy, I still love that thing to death!


So, what's happening in my life at the moment?
Well, I have a week off right now, which on the one hand is great because I get to do stuff that I usually don't have the time for. But on the other hand I already miss the people from my own courses ^^"
Yesterday I was in Munich for a day because I had a seminar there. Unfortunately the weather in Munich wasn't the best in the morning and in the evening, so both my flights were a little delayed and I was home pretty late. But it was still fun and at the end of february/beginning of march I'll be in Munich for 5 days for another seminar. It's great that I get to see some parts of Germany that I've never been to through my work. In march I'll also be going to Düsseldorf and probably Dortmund! 
Sooo... I guess that's it from me now. 
Have a great weekend! ^^

Dienstag, 15. Januar 2013

Me and my needlework (and a Valentine)

So, some of you may be wondering if I still sew and embroider.
Well, technically yes, I just lack the time. I haven't sewn in quite some time because that's not something that you can just do while you're relaxing on the couch for example.The last thing that I worked on was my Tartan dress, but it turned out that I made some stupid mistake and have to undo half the seams, which kind of demotivated me.

As for cross-stitching, I finished my last project, but I can't find it right now, so I can't show you a picture of it XD
And I already started the next one, a quite big one actually.
This is the motif:


I'm mainly doing this for my boyfriend. I never got to play Zelda, although I always wanted to :( Ah well, maybe some time I will ^^ Anyways, this is my progress so far:


It's the upper third of the picture with all the colours that I already had in my stock, but new ones are already on their way.

I really wish I had more time and was more motivated to sew :(
In particular because I got some gorgeous teal-coloured tussah silk for my birthday and I don't know what to do with it yet. I'm always open for ideas ;)

Last but not least, I got a wonderful Valentine:


Thank you so, so much! I'm flattered and happy that you like reading my blog! I just wish I knew who you were, so I could give you a huuuge hug!
Thank you so much! *___*

Samstag, 5. Januar 2013

Happy New Year!

Yes, it's already 2013 and there hasn't been a single post on here since August.
How could that happen? Well, I simply had a lot to do.
My new job is fantastic but takes up a lot of my former free time (Well duh, that's what jobs do! :D), so I just didn't find it in me to write a lot.
Maybe just some keynotes to my current situation: I love my job as a dancing and Zumba instructor, I still don't have my driver's license but hopefully will get it this month, I have barely time to do some sewing or embroidering and even less time for Lolita :(
But I had a wonderful birthday and Christmas in december with great presents (such as a foot spa massager from my wonderful boyfriend :) The best gift ever for someone who has to stand and dance all day ^^) and a great New Year's Eve at my dearest Vroni's. Speaking of it:

I wish you all a wonderful and happy new year!
Stay healthy and work hard on your New year's resolutions ;)

Oh, and Hurley says Hi from under the Christmas tree :)


Dienstag, 31. Juli 2012

... so little time

The situation hasn't really changed: I have a lot to do and not enough time. Which feels weird to say, because in the evenings I just sit there and stitch or do nothing. But that's mainly because I'm just exhausted from the day. -.-

Last week Stefan and I decided to just take a sunny day off and go swimming. For me it was the first time in 4 years and I finally got to wear my new beautiful swimsuit. I can't believe I waited so long to do this again, it was so refreshing and so much fun! I definitely need to do this more often. While we were drying in the sun we took this picture of us and I think it's so cute *___*



As I told you before, I have a new stitching project, but it's just a smaller, abstract one that I need to "collect" colours for a bigger one after it. Here you can see my progress so far:



I haven't worn Lolita these last weeks, so there's no outfit to show you. Unfortunately, there is no meet-up planned in this next month but only in September at the earliest. Which kind of sucks because I don't know if I'll have any time to attend one then, because my apprenticeship starts on the 1st of September and especially the first months will probably be quite demanding. Maybe I'll just dress up on my own, I really miss the frills.

Oh, does anyone of you want to see Stefan and me dance? Stefan made his DTSA (Deutsches Tanzsport-Abzeichen) in silver two weeks ago and my parents taped it. The more I watch it, the more I hate it, because our technique is a catastrophe, but everyone seemed to like it, so it can't have been all that bad:


The first dance is Samba, then ChaCha, then Jive and the last one is a Tango.


That's it for now, I have to go to work soon -.-

Freitag, 22. Juni 2012

Who has the cutest boyfriend ever?

I do! ^^
This week we had our 4th anniversary and look what he had made for this occasion:


It's a love-lock!
For those who don't know: It is a romantic custom that has become more and more popular throughout the years and was based in Italy (and later made popular through a novel by Federico Moccia). Couples get padlocks and write/engrave their names on them. Then they bring them to a bridge and attach them to the railing or whatever suits best. And afterwards they throw the keys into the river as a symbol that their love will last forever <3
Some may say it's kitschy, but that's just the way I like it :D
Thank you sooo much my darling :-*

Unfortunately love-locks are forbidden in some places and here in Dresden they are removed from time to time :(
So we'll have to think about where to put it. Maybe we'll still put it in one of the more popular places because it's the gesture that counts anyway, but maybe we'll also find a smaller, more intimate place where no one cares or even appreciates symbols of love ^^

Donnerstag, 17. Mai 2012

Good N... No, FANTASTIC News!

So, my internship at the dancing school is over - sadly. It's quite frustrating to go back to "normal" work after being so active and dancing so much for a whole wonderful week *____*
But luckily there will be much more dancing and teaching for me, because - YES - I signed my indenture and will become a dancing instructor!!!
The apprenticeship officially starts on the 1st of September, but I'll already do a little training and working at the dancing school earlier in summer. And I'm even allowed to come to the summer courses! Zumba galore! :D
I can't wait for it to be summer, this is sooooo great! I can't believe my dream is actually coming true *____*
And we even signed the indenture already on Thursday, so only halfway through the week! I guess I made a pretty good impression ^^

So now my next "big project" is getting a driver's license, which seems pretty scary to me at the moment. And expensive -.- But luckily my lovely boyfriend supports me :-*

And there has also been some progress on my stitching, the first corner is done:


Samstag, 5. Mai 2012

I have new dancing shoes - reloaded

How are you all doing? I'm fine, but pretty nervous because on Monday my apprenticeship in Radebeul starts. I just hope everything works out fine, I really, reeeaaally want that job >.<

Yesterday my wonderful boyfriend and I made a trip to Zwickau to finally buy some dancing shoes for him.
Now he has a really good latin pair from Paoul, one of the leading brands for dancing shoes.
And I don't even know how I deserve this, but he also bought me a beautiful pair (also from Paoul)! *_____*

How does Hurley sneak into almost every photo I take? Anyways, Stefan's and my shoes ^^

My new shoes in their incredible beauty *__*

And again, I really need to clean that mirror XD

I've also been a little crafty again. I started a new stitching project:


It's the picture that is also on my favourite necklace, remember?
And I'll hopefully also manage to sew a skirt this weekend, I'll need it next week.

Montag, 2. April 2012

A trip to the zoo

Yesterday the weather in Dresden was quite nice (maybe a tad too cold for how sunny it was), so Vroni and Andi spontaneously asked us if we wanted to come to the zoo with them.
And of course we wanted :D I love going to the zoo!
I took many pictures, but I'll just show you some of them ^^

One monkey delousing another one *.*
*rrrrooooaaarrr*

Yaaay, playground! :D

A beautiful peacock *_*

And sloths are cute :D
Giraffes are so cool!

In the petting zoo (Who says it's only for kids?)

With Vroni and the billy goat (I hope you don't mind?)
And a beautiful picture of Stefan and me, the first one since his operation:

Donnerstag, 22. März 2012

Still alive

And that goes for all of us - Stefan, Hurley and me.

A big thank you to all of you who had their fingers crossed for Stefan on Friday. There were no problems during the operation and the doctor and Stefan are pretty pleased with the result, even though you can barely see them at the moment because his whole face is still swollen. As long as the painkillers work he feels really good, unfortunately they didn't work that well in the first days -.- But it's getting better.

Maybe you remember that on Tuesday I had another job interview and this time at the dancing school that I really REALLY want to be working at.
So in order to make the best impression possible I bought a new dress that looks pretty chic and formal and in order to make it a little more "me" I paired it with teal tights and the obligatory flower in my hair ;-)


You may also notice that I had my hair cut. It was really necessary but still I'm sad that it's so short again and that I once again have these shorter and longer parts (I don't know the English word for Stufen XD) because they make it so damn hard to get them long again :(
The problem is that my hair is just too thick and heavy for a straight cut. Kind of sucks, even though I'm actually proud of my thick hair.

The interview went... I guess from an objective point if view it was good and we got along well. But actually they prefer people who are already experienced ballroom dancers and then I had to show some dances (8 to be exact) alone and the floor was so slippery that I was barely able to take a decent step, plus I was super-nervous. Needless to say that I'm not happy with my performance.
But still one of the interviewers was very eager on setting a date for a possible internship and now I just have to wait for them to contact me and tell me if they want me to make the internship. And again: Keep your fingers crossed :D

Donnerstag, 15. März 2012

100 posts!

Yaaay, this is my 100th post!
Sadly there's nothing special I have to say today XD
I was thinking about making a giveaway, but I'm not sure yet, though I might have an idea for it.

Today was the last training together with my beloved Stefan for now, because he's having a major surgery done on Friday and won't be able to dance for some time. I'm happy and proud because Olga (our trainer) said that she sees a lot of potential and improvement in us, but at the moment my sorrow about Stefans operation prevails :(
I don't even want to think about Friday, though the Gang will be there to take my mind off of it. Luckily he'll be able to come home already on Saturday but I have to admit that I'm scared of that. I just hate seeing him in pain, so I hope everything goes as best as possible and that the painkillers do their job properly.

To ease my mind, the Gang and I'll probably do some sewing together and I already have some new projects up my sleeve, though they are not that exact yet. But part of the fabris are already there, they just need to be pre-washed:


Sadly the tartan in the front is not of the quality that I wish it was, I should have ordered a sample first -.- Anyways, I'll have to make it work somehow...

I wish you all a good night. Sleep tight and keep your fingers crossed on Friday, so that everything goes alright with the surgery ;_______;

Samstag, 31. Dezember 2011

Another Christmas present and Farewell 2011

As I had told you, one Christmas present from my boyfriend was still to come. A few days ago I could finally open it and guess what? I can cross one point from my wishlist because my wonderful Stefan got me the coat from F+F! I'm so happy, because it's gorgeous and perfect for the colder winter days!
Today I finally managed to take some pictures of it:


Wonderfully cute polkadot lining
With the cape

The fur on collar and sleeves is detachable!
Even the cape has the cute lining! And you can also wear it inside out if you want to ^^
 I love the coat and I can't wait for some snow and colder weather to finally wear it outside *___*


And today is New Years Eve so it's time to look back on the year 2011. Since I'm not in the mood to write a big essay about what I did and felt this year, this little questionnaire will have to do:

What did you do for the first time in 2011?
I've joined a dancing club, wore Sweet Lolita, went to wedding and ate Sushi.

What didn't you do at all 2011?
I haven't been swimming. But next year I'll do, I miss it ^^

Word of the year 2011
Love. There was so much love in the air, especially at Vroni's and Andi's wedding ^^
Beverage of the year 2011
Bubble tea
Food of the year 2011
My delicious birthday cake! (strawberry and coconut *yummy*)
Song of the year 2011
Woodkid - Iron. I just can't get it out of my head :)
CD of the year 2011
Katzenjammer's "A kiss before you go"
Book of the year 2011
The Harry Potter series. Stefan and I re-read the whole thing ^^

Series of the year 2011
Glee
Cosmetic of the year 2011
Mexx "Black" perfume (if that counts)
Accessory of the year 2011
My key-necklace

Project of the year 2011
Several sewing projects that I haven't finished yet :D
Best idea 2011
Giving Stefan an X-Box as a birthday gift. He was sooo happy about it ^^

Worst idea 2011
 Giving Stefan an X-Box as a birthday gift. He rarely does anything else than working or playing -.- 
(Kidding of course ;D)

2011 in one word
Up-and-down.
How was your year 2011? Tell me in the comments ^^

I wish you all a Happy New Year. And again: Party hard but safely ;)

Donnerstag, 29. Dezember 2011

The Post-Christmas-post

Hello again ^^
Sooo, Christmas is over and I hope you've all survived the enormous Christmas-feasts and tons of chocolate! I have, but I have the feeling I've gained tons of weight -.- Luckily we already went dancing today :D
And of course I also hope that you all had a great time together with your beloved ones and that you got maaany presents!
The days together with and at my parents' were fantastic. I love spending time with them, playing games and drinking delicious cocktails that my dear Stefan made for us. (Every evening, and for free! I was in cocktail-heaven :D)
Hurley also seemed to enjoy it, even though my parents' cats didn't like him as much as he would have wished. He's probably too young and active for them, because they are old and love to just lay around while Hurley likes to play :D But it was just too cute how he always tried to get their attention. And we also took him for some walks outside! On a leash of course, because he's not used to being outside, but still he enjoyed it very much. Have a look at some cute snapshots of him:

Stefan's not amused because Hurley leads him over hedge and ditch
Hiding under the couch

(I hate inserting pictures with blogger -.-)

When do you usually set up the Christmas tree? We always do that on the 23rd December and decorate it, and on the 24th in the afternoon, we placed all our presents under it. I love that moment when everything is ready and there is this silent excitement in the room. "Which ones are for me? Will they like what I got for them?"

The pic doens't do it justice. It was so much more beautiful!
I was incredibly happy that everyone liked my presents for them, and of course I was also happy about what I/we got. And it was so much! Have a look:


Tabu XXL (a funny game), pads for our new coffee-pad-machine that we'll get from Stefans parents, elegant candle holders, teal-coloured candles, room scent, tights and overknees, perfume, a teal-coloured shawl and jewellery.

Bad close-up of the jewellery
The blue robots and the golden apple are from my boyfriend and the rest from my parents.
Isn't that much? And I just realised that it's not even all! We also got the two "Black stories"games, new bathroom "equipment" and a cool gadget for easily and cleanly disposing of cat litter :D
I really feel spoiled... and there's even another present from my boyfriend waiting for me!
Am I nuts or is everyone else? How can I possibly deserve all this? O.o

Oh, do you remember that I won Mara's giveaway? My sparkling surprise arrived just on time at the 23rd! Thank you again, I love it! It is sooo cute! I love pearls and the snowflake made me have a small "white Christmas" for myself <3



Even though I love being at my parents', Dresden feels more like home to me now and that's why I'm pretty glad to be back. In particular since I can sleep in my own bed again, the guest couch wasn't really comfortable and now my back hurts :(
But hopefully Edland will sort it out ;)

I wish you all a good night and just in case I won't write anything before New Year's Eve: Party hard but safely and Happy New Year ;)

Sonntag, 6. November 2011

Can we fix it?

Yes, we can!
Or at least my lovely Stefan and a friend of his can ^^

Ever since he wanted to learn how to make cocktails, he wanted to have a cocktail cabinet and in one of our shelves we had a pretty much unused rack bay.
Since we have a cat we couldn't just put glasses and everything in there because Hurley would throw everything out of it. So Stefan had been planning to make a kind of door for it and yesterday he finally took the plunge with his friend Thom.
Before they could do anything they had to even the upper shelf out because our DVDs got so heavy that it was already bending down XD So this what the shelf looked like when they put a plank into it as a pillar:


And then the men (and Hurley XD) started the real work:


Haha, the flash makes Stefan look like a ghost in the first picture XD
Sorry, no topless-sexy-builder-photos. I'll keep those in private hands ;)

And in the end, the proud goodman and his opus:



I guess we can start hosting cocktail parties now :D

While the men were working I was watching Dead Like Me (Great series by the way, you should watch it if you haven't yet!) and working on my cross-stitching. This is what it looks like now:


I can almost see the finish line *____*

Donnerstag, 20. Oktober 2011

I have new dancing shoes...

Imagine me singing the words above to the melody of "Dancing Queen" and with a delirious smile on my face *____*
My lovely boyfriend bought me a pair of dancing shoes! Not just shoes that I can wear to dance, but REAL dancing shoes! I can't even express how happy and thankful I am! I guess I just have the best boyfriend ever ^^ I love you, my dear :-* (though of course not only because you buy me things, but I'm sure you know that)
I have to admit, if I had had to chose according to look I would have picked a different pair, but these just fit best:


Not the best photo, I know. I just wanted to show you the bag that came with it ^^
Buying them was a little adventure of its own. Sophie came along with me and my boyfriend to have a look at some shoes and we had to sit down, put our shoes under our seats and were only allowed to try the dancing shoes on on a footmat and a part of laminate. An old lady, who was also there to buy some shoes, stepped on the laminate with her normal shoes and the shopkeeper immediately had to wipe it clean. Although it wasn't even dirty -.- The shopkeeper herself was... let's say special XD She didn't really listen to our wishes and just told us several times the same stories about her own 11 pairs of dancing shoes XD And she kind of scared us by telling us that it usually takes 2 to 4 hours to find the perfect pair of shoes @.@ In the end it really took almost two hours and several pairs to find it ^^

Anyways, speaking of my cute boyfriend: I took this twee picture of him and our cat Hurley a few days ago. It's so sweet how he always curls up on Stefan's or my lap *___*


Now I also want to show you an outfit snap and the obligatory (and blurry -.-) progress picture ^^


Nothing special, but I like how the dress looks with an underskirt and I just love my hat and my flower hair pins ^^

Dienstag, 4. Oktober 2011

Sushi-licious

The title already gives it away: I ate sushi today ^^ It was my first time, so I thought it would be worth mentioning but let's start at the beginning:
My boyfriend asked me to come with him to the custom office today because he had to pick up a package from China and I decided to take out my new Meta skirt:

I show you this now because I later had to change into other clothes when we came back from the office. It was the second time that I wore these shoes and my feet looked (and actually still look) like a swoolen mess afterwards ;________; I hate new shoes... but I also love them, if you know what I mean ;)

Anyways, since we wanted to go into the city, I changed into flip-flops and a long dress to cover my feet XD
And then we went shopping, BUT in my defense: It had to be done. I bought a present and a light jacket for Vronis and Andis wedding (in only two weeks! O.O Are you scared, my dear? ;) ) because my dress doesn't have sleeves and since it's October I just need something in case it's getting cooler.
And then my boyfriend did something über-sweet. When I was first looking for dresses I found one that I was totally in love with but I decided to buy it only a month or so before the wedding in case I might lose or gain some weight (I had hoped for losing, but oh well...nothing happened -.- Well at least I didn't gain any either XD) and when Icame back to buy it, it was gone ;___;  And today it was there again O.o But I just didn't want to spend the money because I actually already have a dress and this month's going to be expensive. But Stefan really liked how I looked in it and knew that I love it and so he bought it for me and said that now I can decide which dress I want to wear ^^ It turns out I actually can't, because we haven't yet found a matching tie for it while we have one for the other dress, but both dresses are beautiful and I'm sure I'll find an occasion to wear the other one, so I'm fine with that ^^ Enough with the talking, that's the dress:


The picture really doesn't do it justice, it's much more beautiful in reality. the colour is green-ish/teal-ish/blue-ish... hard to say, but incredibly beautiful (most of you probably know that I dig anything teal or turquoise XD)
Thank you so much, my darling :-*

Well, then I bought some new thread for my cross-stitching. After i had used up all of the old one it looked like this:


Maybe I'll continue with it today.
Well, and afterwards we ate my first sushi and I have to say, I wouldn't want to eat it everyday but it tastes quite interesting and good. And with sushi, soy-sauce actually tastes good XD
On our way home, we stopped at the bubble tea bar (as always XD) and already when we entered the ladies working there started smiling and greeted us incredibly friendly because they already know us pretty good XD We just completed our third (or even fourth?) bonus card and when she stamped it she said "So you can have one free tomorrow!"  Damn, she knows me way too good XD

BTW, do you actually read everything I write here? I have the feeling these long posts could be intimidating XD