Posts mit dem Label Outfit werden angezeigt. Alle Posts anzeigen
Posts mit dem Label Outfit werden angezeigt. Alle Posts anzeigen

Samstag, 16. Februar 2013

Week 7

This week's topic:

Lolitas I have met in real life

Well, there are of course the manatees: Vroni, Mia and Sophie.
Then there's also Kajime, Kitteh, Goldkind, Betty, Mii and a few others of whom I don't know if they have a blog ^^"
It's actually not that much, probably because I've never been to a meet-up outside of Dresden (except maybe once), although I'd love to go to one. 

I'm happy that we're planning the next meet-up here in Dresden, it's going to be in April!
There's already an idea for anoutfit in my head, but I will have to sew something for that and at the moment I just can't seem to be able to do anything good with my sewing machine -.-
I have neglected it for quite sometime and now all I do turns out crappy -.- Ah well, I still have time to make several practice pieces ^^"

Samstag, 26. Januar 2013

Lolita 52 Challenge: Week 4


Well, even though I'd never wear it (like... ever), I really love a well done Sailor Lolita-outfit. Not the usual tacky ones with just a black/navy dress with the typical white stripes, but an outfit where someone really put an effort into.
I once saw a wonderful white underbust sailor-JSK on sew_lolita and I'd really love to see an outfit with something like that. Accompanied by a cute hairstyle, great accessories and maybe a fitting photo shoot location, this could be the greatest thing ever!

What about you, do you have something that you love, even though you'd never wear it?

Samstag, 5. Januar 2013

Bringing back Lolita

As I mentioned in my last post, I hardly find time for Lolita these days, and by that I don't mean only wearing it, but also reading the blogs, writing my blog, keeping up with new releases etc. The only thing I still do on weekends is looking at the valentines and secrets. It's just a habit that I didn't get out of my system luckily :D
But now that I had some free days and time to scroll through everything that I missed, I realised how much I actually miss it.
So I decided to bring it back into my life by at least writing about it regularly. And since we all know that I have a hard time with that "regular"-part, I do it with a little help from Caro-chan who initiated the Lolita 52 Challenge.


52 topics/questions to write about for 52 weeks. Every week I pull one out of the box and tell you my opinion on it, or show you pictures or whatever the topic requires. Join in if you want to!

So let's get on with it, my first topic is:




Hm... I'm not really sure if I have a favourite hairstyle. I am always amazed by those opulent hairstyles with tons of roses and accessories that you sometimes see from photoshoots (mostly in Classic Lolita).
When it comes to myself though, I just don't have time to make these :D Somehow I always end up being late for meet-ups, because I spend too much time on make-up or I start too late with the preparations.
Most times I end up with making a simple pigtail with the top portion of my hair because it's quick, easy and looks elegant. So I guess you could say that's my favourite hair style...
If I have the time I also make little braids out of the top hair before I make the pigtail, like I did here:



I also love curls, but I just have naturally wavy hair that is really thick and does what it wants, so it's hard to make curls that last as long as they should. For our fairytale meet-up last year I wanted to have curly hair and it looked really great in the beginning but despite the hairspray, they turned out more and more wavy after less than an hour. But it still looked good and better than if I hadn't even tried to make curls:

Blurry, overexposed picture is blurry and overexposed -.-

For our nerdy meet-up I wanted to do something very different and made my hair extremely curly and added tons of hairspray. Then I kind of tied them together around my head. It didn't look very flattering, but it was fun nonetheless:



Okay, so this turned out not only to be about my favourite hairstyle, but I hope you won't mind. General information: I usually keep it simple :D


As a little "bonus" I show you some pictures of me from our last meet-up.
I lost quite a bit of weight through my job, so my blouse looks kind of saggy on me and the shirred waistband of the Meta-skirt also looks kind of weird, but oh well. I still liked my outfit:


Let's hear it for derpy face :D

So that's it and see you next week :D

Montag, 20. August 2012

The 8th Lolita Meet-up in Dresden

As promised, here is a little post about our meet-up last weekend (or rather next-to-last weekend).
It was just going to be a little picnic in a park where everyone was supposed to bring something for himself instead of planning the whole thing altogether, but we ended up swapping and sharing anyways :D
We were 5 girls, though unfortunately one manatee was missing :( I hope you'll be there next time, Vroni! *hugs*
Anyways, after the picnic we also strolled into the city and had bubble tea together before we parted ways.

Onto the pictures:

Our merry little group
The Unholy Trinity


And now onto some shameless self-promotion...



Slipping Cinderella's shoe back on (and they were not kidding, DAMN, these feet are small :D)
Yep, I'm a tree-hugger now. Kind of...
As you can see, I didn't have time to do my hair properly, which is a shame because it would have looked so much cooler with a proper hair-do, but oh well...

A big thank you goes to Mia and Betty for the pictures!
It was really a great day with you girls, and I'm looking forward to the next meet-up, hoping I'll have time for it >.>


Outfit rundown:
Underbust-JSK+headpiece: selfmade (fabric form OoJia)
Blouse: F+F 
Tights: H&M
shoes+accessories: offbrand, Bijou Brigitte...

Montag, 18. Juni 2012

So much to do...

Sorry for neglecting my blog, I'm just really busy at the moment.
Between work, internship, driving school, training and being sick (damn it!) I just didn't find the energy to write something, but nothing special happened anyways. Right now I actually just want a day off, without ANYTHING to do, no one visiting, no one calling, just relaxing, I haven't had a day like that in weeks -.-

I finished my stitching though:


But now I have a hard time finding a next motif for stitching. Any suggestions?

I also have an outfit to show you but again, nothing special. It was just for meeting friends:

not even a petti...

At the dancing school, things are going great. The people all seem to like me and I can't wait to work there fulltime. It is a bit frustrating to see everyone dance and not be able to dance myself though. Since I was sick and there was a big football match anyways we didn't have training last week and I just miss it soooo much! We danced a little at home but it's just not the same.
At the moment I'm in a bit of a competitive mood. I really want to have more training and do competitions. Even if we wouldn't win anything, I just want dancing to go beyond this hobby-status. There is going to be a competition in November that I'm thinking about joining, but I don't know what my partner and my trainer think about that.

By the way, I've had this blog-design for over a year now, so I'm thinking about changing it. Any ideas or suggestions would be greatly appreciated :D

And now I have to go. Work. What else -.-

Dienstag, 5. Juni 2012

7th Lolita Meet-Up in Dresden - Release the Nerds!

Hi, how are you all doing? I'm fine ^^

On Saturday the 7th Lolita meet-up in Dresden took place under the motto "Nerd-Lolita". It was a chance to wear outfits that you wouldn't wear to a "normal" meet-up because they are.... well, nerdy, based on fandoms or of a more extravagant style.
My outfit was rather spontaneously thrown together. Pretty casual with some geeky and punkish elements. I'll call it Nerd/Punk/Whatever Lolita :D

So, what did we do? First we visited a technical museum where you could see and make some cool experiments and logic games, which was really awesome. We didn't see all of it, so I think I want to go back there some time. And afterwards we just had a little photoshoot, first in a churchyard and then on a small plaground ^^
Actually we had also planned a picnic, but the weather wasn't the best, so we cancelled it and just parted ways after the shoot, some of us went to have some bubble tea, others went shopping and some (including me) went to McDonalds :D (so rori XD)

So here are some photos:

Check out my Hair :D That was also a rather spontaneous idea
So much Anni :D

Trying to make a bubble around myself - didn't work, too much poof :D
Our whole group - Pay attention to Vronis Tardis in the front :D
The Gang wrapped in Vroni's awesome Dr. Who Scarf :D
Together with Sophie - our outfits kind of matched :D
                                                                                  
I always find it hideous when Sweet Lolitas pose with teddy bears or other stuffed animals because the are "oh so kawaii", so I decided to make my own little parody of it by taking Stefan's (screaming) Raving Rabbit with me:



Unfortunately I'm just really bad at posing... and my legs look like they were photoshopped on me :D
And please pay attention to my Nyan cat necklace and my Nyan cat shoes, both made for me b the one and only, the Vroni :D Thank you so much :-*


Freitag, 27. April 2012

Shop for the job

How are you all doing? Fine, I hope!
I know there hasn't been in a post in quite a while, but there hasn't been much happening here ^^"
Last week I was sick, but luckily I'm almost well again. And since my apprenticeship at the dancing school in Radebeul is coming up, I'm in need for some new clothes. Lolita is not really suitable for this job and neither are my other clothes, so Vroni and I made some use of the good weather today and went shopping.

I finally wore Lolita again, even if only in a veeery casual coord:

I really need to clean that mirror...
This is what I bought:

A blue dress, a black top and pinstripe trousers that I still have to shorten the legs on. It was on sale and pretty cheap, so I'll just do it myself. But I also bought a plain black one that was more expensive, so I'll let the seamstress of the shop do it on that one ^^"

And furthermore:


A teal coloured top with a cowl-neck (I swear it's teal, the colour's just not showing that good on the picture) and simple black sports-trousers for the more sporty courses :)

All in all a pretty good haul I think, especially since some of the pieces were on sale.

And now, after a long and hard day of shopping, walking around the city and laying in the sun (harharhar), I'll enjoy my self-made Iced coffee.

I wish you all a nice evening and enjoy your weekend :)


Dienstag, 13. März 2012

Just to fill you in...

... on how my job interview in Leipzig went: It was okay. Not bad but also not Oh-my-God-so-awesome.
Now they'll also check out the other applicants and then they'll tell me if they want me to do a placement at their dancing school. Let's hope for the best, even though commuting between Dresden and Leipzig everyday is not the most charming thing in the world -.-
So let's hope for even better things when it comes to my next interviews! Good news are, on the 20th there is one here in Dresden and on the 29th there is one near Dresden, so I guess I consider my letter of application successful ^^ Keep your fingers crossed, a place here in Dresden would be f***ing awesome!!!

When I came back from my interview in Leipzig, Sophie asked if we wanted to meet at our favourite cocktail bar and who'd say no to that? (okay, Vroni did ;D)
So we hurried home from the train station, I changed and then I went out again :D
I wore the chiffon dress that I finally fixed:

Pretty casual, but it was "just" having cocktails ^^
Oh, and in my last post I forgot to show you my cool nail polish (even though you can't see it that good in this picture)
Black with golden glitter <3 From the Essence "Circus Circus" LE

Sonntag, 11. März 2012

A fairytale meet-up

Yesterday was the 6th Lolita Meet-up here in Dresden and even though the weather wasn't the best (not to say bad) we had a lot of fun and it was a great meet-up. It was under the motto "fairytales" and we had some character inspired outfits like Snow white and Rose red and also some general themed outfits like the enchanted forest.
I decided to make use of one of my favourite colour combinations by being the "Goldmarie" and the "Pechmarie" from Mother Hulda (ger. Frau Holle) in one person ^^
First, we visited a museum to have a look at the marionette-exhibition where we had a very nice encounter with a woman who'll teach us how to spin if we want to and who was very excited about our outfits. 
And then we visited the same café as last time, and this time nothing was sold out, so everybody got what she wanted :D

Here you can see the whole group (except me because I took the photo)


And now some shameless self promotion. Some photos unfortunately turned out too bright but at least it makes my skin look perfect :D



With the lovely Mia - our storybook

...and with my beloved Vroni - the enchanted Forest
You can see some more photos over at Mia's blog and at Kajime's blog.
Edit: And also at Sophie's!

It was a great day with you, my dear ladies, and I can't wait for the next meet-up ^^

Almost forgot the outfit rundown
Skirt - F+F
Shirt (which is too big ;_;) - Pimkie
Shoes - Double Decker
Tights - offbrand
Belt + Jewellery - Claire's 
Umbrella + fob watch - secondhand
Bag - Taobao

Mittwoch, 30. November 2011

The 5th Lolita meet-up in Dresden

As I told you in the last post, on Saturday there was a lolita meet-up here in Dresden and of course I was on board ;)
We visited the "Festung Dresden", a former military fortification of Dresden, went into a little park, to the Christmas market and then we settled in a wonderful cafe. Unfortunately almost everything we wanted was sold out but nevertheless it's really great there and at least we had a cute waiter. (My sister knows what I'm talking about ;D)
It was (again) a fantastic afternoon, it' always great to meet the girls, talk and have boatloads of fun (Nu, Christiane? ;D). I can't wait for the next one, we should start planning soon. Or now. NOW! ;)

And now on to the pictures. Unfortunately my cam was quite the bitch and always had problems with the lighting and my editing skills are... well, barely existent, so excuse the crappy quality.

 And here you can see that the underskirt is still uneven -.-
Here you can see my hairstyle ^^

Having fun with the autumn leaves




 
Together with my beloved Vroni <3
And of course: The Manatees :D (I hope you don't mind?!)
Wow, what a shameless self-promotion XD Sorry, I just couldn't decide which ones to post and which not ^^"

Outfit
JSK - Surface Spell 
Bluse - Pimkie
Schuhe - irgendein Taobao-Shop :D
Accessoires - Surface Spell, Bijou Brigitte, H&M
Strumpfhosen - offbrand

Sonntag, 23. Oktober 2011

The end is nigh!

More and more progress on my cross-stitching:


Yay ^^ I really like it but I think as soon as I'm done with this I won't be able to look at blue thread anymore. I seriously can't wait to use different colours again XD

Today Stefan and I helped our dance instructor Marco to teach waltz and chacha to the beginners ^^ We'll be helping him out until his sister comes back from her stay in America by the end of November (actually they teach together).
It was the first time for me to dance in my new shoes <3 They are awesome! As usually, new shoes don't fit perfect, they were a little tight at my left toes (my left foot is slightly bigger than my right one) but they are real leather, so they can and will widen a little throughout the time. But still they are sooo comfy <3 I'm in shoe-love *____*

And then I want to show you another quick-and-dirty outfit that I wore last week and really liked:


I'm happy to say that finally we're planning another Lolita meet-up. I can't wait to really dress-up more fancy again and meet other Lolitas. Maybe there'll also be new faces? Well, we'll see.
Time to think about what to wear ^^

Donnerstag, 20. Oktober 2011

I have new dancing shoes...

Imagine me singing the words above to the melody of "Dancing Queen" and with a delirious smile on my face *____*
My lovely boyfriend bought me a pair of dancing shoes! Not just shoes that I can wear to dance, but REAL dancing shoes! I can't even express how happy and thankful I am! I guess I just have the best boyfriend ever ^^ I love you, my dear :-* (though of course not only because you buy me things, but I'm sure you know that)
I have to admit, if I had had to chose according to look I would have picked a different pair, but these just fit best:


Not the best photo, I know. I just wanted to show you the bag that came with it ^^
Buying them was a little adventure of its own. Sophie came along with me and my boyfriend to have a look at some shoes and we had to sit down, put our shoes under our seats and were only allowed to try the dancing shoes on on a footmat and a part of laminate. An old lady, who was also there to buy some shoes, stepped on the laminate with her normal shoes and the shopkeeper immediately had to wipe it clean. Although it wasn't even dirty -.- The shopkeeper herself was... let's say special XD She didn't really listen to our wishes and just told us several times the same stories about her own 11 pairs of dancing shoes XD And she kind of scared us by telling us that it usually takes 2 to 4 hours to find the perfect pair of shoes @.@ In the end it really took almost two hours and several pairs to find it ^^

Anyways, speaking of my cute boyfriend: I took this twee picture of him and our cat Hurley a few days ago. It's so sweet how he always curls up on Stefan's or my lap *___*


Now I also want to show you an outfit snap and the obligatory (and blurry -.-) progress picture ^^


Nothing special, but I like how the dress looks with an underskirt and I just love my hat and my flower hair pins ^^